Sign In Forgot Password

Bonni Stanley to Receive 2018 Peyser Award

Congregation B’nai Yisrael is pleased to announce that Bonni Stanley will receive the 2018 Peyser Award for her steadfast dedication to our community. 

A member since 1999, Bonni has served on as a member of our Board of Trustees and as an Officer on our Executive Committee. Bonni currently is a member of the Religious Practices Committee and Chair of our Events Committee, overseeing a host of year-round fundraising programs including our Gala, Boutique, Comedy Night, and Progressive Dinner.

The award will be presented to Bonni at a special Shabbat service on October 12.

Past Recipients: Bob Goldberg, Michael Gross, Marilyn Heimerdinger, Shelly Jacob, Michael Jacobs, Cookie Markhoff, Steven Ruskin, Carolyn Salon, Fred and Barby Siegel,
Paul Skurman, Debra Ezratty, Lisa Broomer & Charles Shapiro.

About Howard Peyser: Howard was a man who participated fully in every aspect of our congregation’s life. From the time he and his family joined our temple in 1987, until his tragic passing in 2001, Howard was involved. He served on and chaired a broad range of temple committees, including Program, Membership, Special Events, Fundraising and Budget & Finance. He joined the Board of Trustees in 1991 and was on the Executive Committee for five years. Howard was completing his second term on the Board when he was suddenly taken from us. He will be remembered not only for the breadth and depth of his service, but also for the humility with which he undertook each task. Howard never sought the limelight, and when we needed him, he never said no.

Fri, February 23 2024 14 Adar I 5784