Sign In Forgot Password

CBY Needs Your Support

"Tzedakah and acts of kindness are the equivalent of all the mitzvot of the Torah"
– Jerusalem Talmud, Pe'ah 1:1

Dear friends,


That amount helps bridge the gap between what dues and tuition cover, and what they don’t.

That is the goal of the Annual Appeal; to bridge the gap. It is not a luxury, but a critical part of our annual budget.

If every family in the congregation pledged $360 we would reach our goal. If every family in the congregation pledged $720 it would be one of the most successful Appeals in our history. When deciding on your pledge we ask that you consider what CBY means to you. What it has been to your family, and what it will be to the families that follow.

Every member of the Board of Trustees has committed to participate in the Annual Appeal and we are hoping for that commitment from the Congregation as well. What does your pledge get you? More opportunities for engagement with our community, our tradition, our people, through programs like Synaplex, cooking demonstrations, guest speakers, Rock Shabbat, enhancements in the educational opportunities for our children, and the ability to ensure that CBY is a spiritual home to all who seek it, regardless of their financial hardships.

We encourage you to give as generously as you are able. Help us move from where we are to where we aspire to be. Every pledge, large or small, is a meaningful step towards us achieving our goals. You may pledge your support by completing the pledge form affixed to your High Holy Day ticket, by visiting our donation page, connecting with us on Venmo, or even calling the office (914) 273-2220.

You may also support us throughout the year by connecting through AmazonSmile. By selecting Congregation B’nai Yisrael as your “charity of choice” Amazon will donate a percentage of your purchases to CBY.

Individually, we can do a little. Together, we will shape a community.

Wishing you all a sweet New Year,

The Board of Trustees
Aaron Kwittken, President
Elissa Lefkowitz, Vice-President
Robert Okin, Vice-President
Ina Lane, Treasurer
Felicia Zacks, Secretary
Michelle Honig, Member-at-Large

Beth Brickel
Pam Eisenberg
Mychal Ertel
Ellen Lestz
Mark Lieberman
Suzanne Lipton
Aimee Marcus
Cookie Markhoff
Beth Mayers
Tamar Schweitzer
Michael Strober
David Zimmerman


Fri, February 23 2024 14 Adar I 5784